Lodging in the Susquehanna River Valley

lodging

The region has lodging options for every taste and budget -- including boutique bed and breakfasts, historic inns, nationally-branded hotels and motels, and a variety of campgrounds, cottages and cabins.

Planning a trip in the next two weeks?  Need to know what places are sold out or have availability? Need to know the variety of accommodations found in the SRV?  Call us toll-free at 1-800-525-7320

The American Hotel & Lodging Association recently released their Safe Stay guide to Enhanced Industry-Wide Hotel Cleaning Standards in response to COVID-19. You can access the guide here.

Important Dates

 

Lodging 2022-2023 High Volume Dates

Bucknell University:

  • Homecoming - Friday, Sept. 30 - Sunday, Oct. 2, 2022
  • Spring Admissions Event (ESD) - Saturday, March 4, 2023
  • Spring Admissions Event (ASD) - Saturday, March 25, 2023
  • Spring Admissions Event (ASD or GTB) - Saturday, April 22, 2023
  • Commencement Weekend Events - May 12-14, 2023
    Commencement - Sunday, May 14, 2023
  • Reunion Weekend - Friday, June 2-Sunday, June 4, 2023
  • New Student Orientation Wednesday, Aug. 16, 2023
  • Upper Class Move-In: TBA
  • Family Weekend - Friday, Sept. 22-Sunday, Sept. 24, 2023
  • Homecoming 2023 - TBA

Susquehanna University:

  • Family Weekend - Sept. 30 - Oct. 2, 2022
    Homecoming-Reunion - Oct. 28 – 30, 2022
  • Commencement - Saturday May 20, 2023
  • New Student Move - In: TBA
    Welcome Week - TBA

Sports

  • unPAved of the Susquehanna River Valley: October 9, 2022 with Full weekend of events - Friday, October 7 - Monday, October 10.
  • Collegiate Patriot League Swimming & Diving Championships at Bucknell University - Feb. 15-18, 2023
  • High School PIAA Swimming & Diving Championships: March 14-18, 2023
  • Go Shamokin Drive-Ins: Every Friday, Saturday, and Sunday the Anthracite Outdoor Adventure Area offers the Portal Access Trail directly from the property to downtown Shamokin for ATV vehicles.
  • Little League World Series: Wed. Aug 16 – Sun. Aug 27, 2023
  • unPAved of the Susquehanna River Valley: October 8, 2023 with full weekend of events - Friday, October 6 - Monday, October 9.

(revised 10/01/2022)